Weekend Project

I still need to finish my muslin.  I will do more of the hand basting tonight.  My back has been bothering me since the first week of February and it is putting a huge crimp in my style!  I won’t let it get me completely down, though.  I can hand baste the muslin sitting in bed on the heating pad.

I placed an order for new fabric from Fabric Mart today.  If you haven’t checked them out, they have some great deals!  And everything I’ve purchased from them has been exactly as I expected and of excellent quality.

I also could not resist ordering a few clearance patterns from Vogue, Butterick, and McCall’s.  I love a bargain!

While I am working on my Couture Dress, I will squeeze in a smaller project or two.

  1. I need to figure out what went terribly awry with the shopping cart liner I started for my new nephew who is now almost 10 months old.  I need to fix it and finish it.
  2. I need to mend the Amy Butler purse I made for my sister (pics in my Flickr stream).  I wasn’t “all about” the way the handles were done and they didn’t hold.  I have some of the fabric left, so I will re-work those and may have a plan for a more secure attachment.
  3. I cannot find either of my two trench coats and I have misplaced my umbrella.  That was disastrous this morning.  My shirt sleeves dried out by lunchtime.  The bottoms of my jeans are still damp, I think.  So, I have some water-resistant fabric I purchased last October for a never-made costume.  I think I’ll use a simple cape or poncho pattern and make myself a new rainy day piece.

Until next time, I’ll be boldly sewing,

MiMi

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

