MRI

April showers have brought an MRI. I’ve had constant back pain since February 2 and finally went for an MRI. Hopefully, I’ll get answers and a plan to get rid of the pain.

Back pain has put a huge crimp in my life. I really cannot do the things I enjoy nor can I do the things I need to do (and do not enjoy, like housework).  I cannot sit, stand, or lie down for any length of time comfortably.  I am not taking prescription pain medicine and muscle relaxers every day. I would be too stoned to function and I gotta work!

So, I take the medicine at night and on weekends which means I get very little accomplished.

Constant pain is frustrating. I hope you never experience it. It sucks.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “MRI

  1. Dislike! That really stinks! I hope you get some resolution soon.

    In the meantime, enjoy your kitchen pass on the housework. 😉

  2. Hey sorry to hear that, hope it turns out to be nothing. I would definitely suggest (low impact) yoga if you’re able to find somewhere good. Back pain issues run in my family and both my mum and I have found yoga to help a lot. Best of luck with everything.

    • I actually got the diagnosis today. I’m relieved it wasn’t something much more serious. Arthritis is more inconvenient than anything else. Just have to learn how to manage it. See my newest post for more info!

Leave a Reply

