All gave some. Some gave all.

My cousin, Capt. Raymond C Stacks, was declared MIA on 30 November 1968 when his helicopter was shot down in Laos.  No evidence of Raymond or his remains have ever been recovered although there is a marker for him in Arlington National Cemetery in Washington, D.C.

I was not yet born when Raymond was lost, but I knew about him as I grew up from my grandmother.  His parents tried many times to find Raymond or evidence of him to no avail.

I have thought of him and his family often, especially on the days when we remember and honor those who serve and those who gave the ultimate sacrifice for our Country’s ideals.

You can see more images of this on my Craftsy.com projects page:  All Gave Some, Some Gave All.

Raymond, I remember you and I am thankful for your sacrifice and for the sacrifice of your parents and sisters.

Capt Raymond C Stacks, MIA 30 Nov 1968

Capt Raymond C Stacks, MIA 30 Nov 1968

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment